You can now post announcements to the students you teach, directly on the platform. This will allow your students to see messages from you in real-time when they’re logged in. You can use this announcement feature to send students any message you’d like, such as updates on coursework or post links to new resources.
Your students will see these announcements on the top of their “Week” page (if students have more than two announcements from you or other teachers, they’ll need to scroll down to see them all).
To post an announcement:
- Click “Post an announcement to students” from the top of your course page
- You’ll see a pop-up appear. From the popup, select which students should see the announcement and fill out the title and body text. You can also add an optional link to your announcement.
- Click “Next”
- Check "I understand that I can't delete or edit my announcement once it's posted"
- Click “Done”
- Your announcement is now posted!
- Currently, teachers can’t edit or delete an announcement once it’s been posted. For this reason, we highly recommend double checking your announcement before posting.
- Once students dismiss an announcement by clicking the “x” in the top right corner, this will delete the announcement from their page.