When a project is unassigned, all student work is automatically removed from the Platform. Because you will no longer have access to the student work, please consider the number of students assigned to the Project and how much work they've completed before unassigning the Project.
If a Project is re-assigned, new versions of the Project are automatically assigned. Students that completed work in the old version of the Project can find their old work from a link from their Project Page.
Note: Teachers will not have access to the old work. In order to see the old work, students will need to copy-paste their work from the old version to the new version.