What does it mean to Expire or Reset a Learnosity End of Unit Assessment?

Once you have started a Learnosity End of Unit Assessment, you will be able to Expire or Reset assessments for Working students.

Expire will close the assessment for student(s) while preserving their answer choices. You may want to Expire an assessment if the class period ends and the assessment still has time remaining. Once you expire an assessment, you'll have the option to Force Submit or Extend Time.

Reset will return students to the Not Started state and clear all of their answers. You may want to Reset the assessment if there is an interruption (such as a fire drill) and you will need to start the assessment again from the beginning at another time.

To Expire or Reset an assessment:

  1. Click Manage Assessment
  2. Select the Working tab to focus on students currently taking the assessment.
  3. Select the students whose assessments you'd like to Expire or Reset.
  4. Select Expire or Reset2019-08-05_at_9.28_AM.png
  5. Click Save to save your changes.

 

To Force Submit an Expired assessment:

  1. Click Manage Assessment
  2. Select the Expired tab
  3. Select the students whose assessments you'd like to Force Submit
  4. Select Force Submit
  5. Click Save

 

To Extend Time for an Expired assessment:

  1. Click Manage Assessment
  2. Select the Expired tab
  3. Select the students whose time you'd like to extend
  4. Select Extend Time. Click the + or - buttons to add or subtract time
  5. Click Save
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request.