What does it mean to Edit as Curriculum Author in Projects?

The project experience has two editing modes: Edit as Curriculum Author and editing a personal version. By default, teachers will land on their copy of the project plans. 

Clicking Edit as Curriculum Author in the upper right of the project page allows teachers to make changes to a project for their entire school. A grey banner will appear on the top of the page to warn the curriculum author that these changes will affect other teachers. Only users with the curriculum author role are able to access this editing mode.

Screen_Shot_2018-07-13_at_10.46.32_AM.png

Clicking Return to My Copy will allow the teacher to go back and customize their individual copy of the project agenda to fit their class needs. To give feedback, access the Learners tab, and assign the project, teachers should be looking at their own version of the project.

Was this article helpful?
4 out of 7 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request.

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.