How long is student information retained in the Platform? Can it be deleted?

How long is student information retained in the Platform? Can it be deleted?
Summit will only retain personal information for a limited time. If a school leaves the Summit Learning Program or requests removal of personal information, our team will delete the personal information in a commercially reasonable amount of time and in accordance with law, unless there is a compelling reason to keep the information, such as to comply with our legal obligations or to enforce our agreements, policies, or rules applicable to the Platform and the related Services.

If you wish to have your personal information removed from the Platform and any related Services, please review the information in the Privacy Policy (in sections “Partner Schools Can Delete Information” and “We Support Parent Engagement”) and contact your Partner School.

Summit is not able to delete data from external sources like Clever, G Suite for Education or Microsoft Office 365 because data on these external sources is owned and maintained by the individual schools and districts.  We are not the stewards of that information, therefore we do not have the rights or permissions to delete it.

 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request.

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.