My school is using Clever. How do I match courses with sections in my SIS?

If your school isn't using Clever, you'll need to manually set up courses with signup codes.

Syncing with Clever

If your school is using Clever, you’ll need to sync the Summit Learning Platform with Clever to ensure that your teachers, students, and sections stay up to date. We recommend that you begin this process at least 3 weeks before the school year begins.

Once your district has connected to Clever, you can sync the Summit Learning platform with Clever. We recommend that you designate one person on your team to do this for your school.

Once this is done, email us at support@summitlearning.org or submit a help ticket from the Summit Learning Platform with the following information:

  • The name of your school(s)
  • The date that you want to start syncing

Once you’ve synced sections, you’ll need to match courses in the platform with the sections you teach. For example, if you teach section M101, you’ll want students enrolled in section M101 to be assigned to the Math 6 course in the platform.

Matching Courses with Sections

In order to add or remove a course from a section:

  1. Click on the Setup section from the menu on the left
  2. Click Sections
  3. Find the section you would like to add or remove courses from
  4. Click the pencil icon to the right of the section name
  5. Click Courses from the tab at the top
  6. Click Add Another Course to this Section
  7. Select the Subject
  8. From Suggested Courses drop-down, Select Course Title
  9. Click Add Course

If you want to add a Course to the Section:

  1. Click Add Another Course to this Section button 
  2. Click Subject, select the subject from the drop-down menu
  3. Click SUGGESTED COURSES, select course from the drop-down menu
  4. Click Preview Course, to preview the course
  5. Click X to close the window

Note: Multiple courses can be associated with a single section within your school.

If you want to Remove a Course from the section:

  1. Click Remove to remove any courses you do not want in that section

Screen_Shot_2018-01-29_at_3.00.46_PM.png

Note:  Adding or removing courses will change the courses that students see when they log in to their platform. 

 

Was this article helpful?
24 out of 33 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request.

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.