The Focus Area Page

Focus areas allow students to build background knowledge on a given subject area. There are 3 types of focus areas:

  • Power focus areas (required)
  • Additional focus areas (supplementary)
  • Challenge focus areas (not required, above and beyond)
  • Other focus areas (exempted)

On a focus area page, you'll find focus area info, teacher tools, and objectives:


Was this article helpful?
18 out of 43 found this helpful



Please sign in to leave a comment.