Where can I set and review my data sharing permissions?

An Admin at your site can modify data sharing permissions in the Summit Learning Platform at any time. To modify settings:

  1. Click on the Setup section from the menu on the left.
  2. Click School.
  3. Select your preferred sharing option:
    1. Assigned teachers and mentors only (most restrictive)
      1. Teachers can:
        1. Only see students that they teach/mentor directly
        2. View as students they teach/mentor
      2. Teachers cannot:
        1. View as other teachers
    2. Site-wide sharing
      1. All teachers can:
        1. See all student data at their site
        2. View and edit as other teachers at their site
        3. View as all students at their site
    3. District-wide sharing (least restrictive)
      1. All teachers can:
        1. See all student data in their district
        2. View and edit as other teachers in their district
        3. View as all students in their district
  4. Click Save.
Was this article helpful?
3 out of 7 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request.

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.